Growing creatures are split into three different categories on your Research Profile. The first category is where all of the creatures youʼre currently raising go. You can organise these creatures into folders, but they will not show up in folder searches until theyʼve reached adulthood.
The secondary category, held creatures, is where baby creatures will be temporarily reserved for you whenever you successfully breed two creatures together whilst having no space for their new offspring. You have a limited amount of space for held creatures, and you can abandon them anytime and claim them once you have the space. Held creatures do not accrue time needed, but their time left will still tick down. If a held creature is not claimed after 3 days, it will automatically be sent to the Nursery.
The last category, dead creatures, is only visible if you have creatures that have recently died. Dead creatures will vanish completely after a week. Life Serum can revive a creature one time. A growing creatureʼs info page will state if itʼs been revived, and that status cannot change even if it gets a new owner. The message will disappear once the creature reaches adulthood.
Ranking and HP are connected together in that when your rank goes up, so does your maximum HP. Your rank is determined by the amount of adult creatures youʼve raised, which you can track on your statistics page. The amount of adult creatures you presently own is a different statistic and does not affect ranking.
If your HP is less than its maximum, it will regenerate at a rate of 1 every 5 minutes. Your HP will not regenerate if you have an active Delving session. You can check how long until your HP reaches its maximum in your Research Profileʼs overview. You cannot start a Delve if your HP is 0.
You can restore HP faster by visiting the Infirmary or eating snacks. You get one free heal at the Infirmary per day, with subsequent heals on the same day incurring some cost of Credits.
You can make use of BBCode for styling when writing your profile’s bio. You may write whatever you want (provided it is not rule-breaking in any manner), but keep in mind that your bio is publicly visible to everyone, including people who donʼt have an account.
You have the option to befriend other users with the friends system. You can turn the ability for others to send you friend requests on and off within your account settings. All friendships are considered mutual. If one end removes the other from their friends list, then neither person is considered friends with the other any longer. Friend request rejections are silent and do not notify the sender, and the sender will not be able to send another request for several days after a rejection.
Being friends with another user has the following benefits:
All of your adult creatures reside in your Collection. By default, they will sort by their caught/born date, but you can set your sorting preferences in your account settings. You can use the search filter on your Collection to find specific creatures more easily.
You can create folders to organise your creatures. A creature can be in any number of folders, and the creatures within a folder can be sorted and searched through in a similar manner to your Collection. Creatures can be added to and removed from a folder en masse via the folder itself, and an individual creature can be added to or removed from multiple folders at once via its manage folders page.
Every folder has a unique numeric ID, meaning that anyone can access a public folder by putting its ID in the folder view link. If you donʼt want anyone to be able to freely access a given folder, it is advised to avoid making it public even if it is never linked to from anywhere else. Non-public folders will appear to not exist if someone with insufficient credentials attempts to access them. For moderation purposes, Protochroma Staff can freely access all folders; however, they are not allowed to disclose the owner of or any contents within a non-public folder.
Folders have the following view types which restrict who can access them and if they are displayed in the public view of your Collection: